Kloset Kase Blog


ALAN ALDRIDGE
November 12, 2008, 8:35 am
Filed under: art | Tags: , , ,

chelseagirls3


An exhibit of British graphic designer, Alan Aldridge opened in London’s Design Museum back in October. This was a movie poster for a film Andy Warhol shot @ The Chelsea Hotel in 1966, featuring monologues and conversations of regulars high on speed such as Nico, a Factory (arts space in Manhattan) regular. Dixie

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi! My name is Sunt. I’m Thai young design student. I found your work in a TV. Your works so strange WELL!! i would like to known you. And it’ll be well if I have some of technic to think of work from you. You will be my great art teacher:) You can contact me at my blos anytime. Finally, if you would put my link on your blog and i would do the same for you…
thank you anyway.

i’ll wait for an answser…

Nice to meet you,
Sumhint(Sunt)

Comment by sumhint

Hi Sunt, thank you for the compliment, but I could never take credit for any of the work I post, ’cause as you can see these artists are the ones who inspire me to want to blog about the infinite numbers of them. I do take credit for what I choose to post and soon I will post some of my own work. 🙂

Comment by Dixie

Beatles artist Alan Aldridge did a stunning magazine cover Deepak Chopra’s MYMAG.ocm

Comment by tee




Leave a Reply

